Green, cream and white crochet flower heart

I have just finished a special order for a customer and I am so pleased with it! I was contacted by a lovely lady who wanted something special for her new conservatory which is decorated in cream, white and green. She had seen my cream and white heart on Notonthehighstreet.com and contacted me to see if I could do a special design for her – and I jumped at the chance!

Cream-and-green-flower-heart

I did quite a bit of research looking at real flower bouquets and decorations on Pinterest to see what sorts of colours might look good. Then I used a real mix of yarns to get the right colour combination and I made a selection of roses, quince flowers (using the fabulous Attic 24 pattern) and a pattern I made up which was inspired by a lovely hydrangea I saw in a garden centre.

image (5)

I’m really please with the end result. In case you are interested, it is actually hung on my front door for the photo. I recently painted it using Farrow & Ball Blue Grey No.91 (exterior eggshell for the paint techies), although personally I think it looks green, but it sets off the beautiful lion head door-knocker perfectly.

2-hearts-side-by-side

I was so inspired by the success of the large heart that I made 2 small cream and white flower hearts. Until now I have just used roses but I thought the mix of flowers was rather nice for a change.

Millie x

Leave a comment