Crochet bunting for a shared bedroom

I was recently set a bit of a challenge – to create some personalized bunting for brother and sister twins. The challenge was in finding a design that would be girly enough and boyish enough to appeal and to use colors that would work together in a shared room. Tough but I do love a challenge!

image

I came across a brilliant feature about decorating rooms for siblings in Ideal Home magazine and I spotted a picture that sparked something in my imagination and the idea was born!

Myiesha-and-Aaran-mood-board

The design uses stars (which I think are unisex?) and mixes 3 main colors, pink, red and blue.

Myiesha-mosaic

I was really pleased with how it turned out and the bunting is currently on its way to it’s new home in India (I love being international!) – I really hope the recipients like it.

Aaran-mosaic

Millie x

bunting jumble

One thought on “Crochet bunting for a shared bedroom

Leave a comment